positions held

Past and present

Producer/Director  Radio Telefis Eireann
Assistant Director Royal Shakespeare Company
Associate Director Tyneside Theatre Trust
Associate Director Leicester Haymarket Theatre Trust
Artistic Director The Pheonix Theatre, Leicester
Artistic Director The Young Vic Theatre
Associate Director  Royal National Theatre
Founder Artistic Director of the English Shakespeare Company
Chief Executive Deutsches Schauspielhaus Hamburg
Founder Artistic Director of Wales Theatre Company
Founder member and Vice-Chair of the Directors Guild of Great Britain
Honary Fellow of The Shakespeare Birthplace Trust
Chair of the Welsh Arts Awards.
Member of the Boards of the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art (RADA), The Theatre Royal Bath, Theatr Brycheiniog
Associate Member, RADA
Committee member BAFTA CYMRU (British Academy of Film and Television Artists)
Panelist LWT New Plays Competition.
Adjudicator Susan Smith Blackburn Prize – Best New Play by female American/British/Irish writer.
Patron of the Swansea Arts Festival, Playbox Theatre Company, Mid Powys Youth Theatre, the New Vic Theatre Company, Theatrebox.
Member of Academi, Wales.
Member of the MCC.